Perce Blackborow and Mrs. Chippy. Photography by Frank Hurley.

Perce Blackborow and Mrs. Chippy. Photography by Frank Hurley.

Essays for Avidly

"Not Kosher." Avidly. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2016/07/07/not-kosher/.

"I Guess That I Will Weep No More," Avidly, http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2016/10/18/i-guess-that-i-will-weep-no-more/.

"Moby-Bergin," Avidly, http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2015/09/27/moby-bergin/.

"Ferguson's Literary History," Co-authored with Sarah Blackwood, Anna Mae Duane, Brigitte Fielder, Glenn Hendler, Yahdon Israel, Peter Jaros, Janet Neary, Caleb Smith, and Jordan Alexander Stein, Avidly, http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/08/22/fergusons-literary-history/.

"My Chilly Ponies," Avidly, http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/05/16/my-chilly-ponies/.

"Lonely Connect," Avidly, http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/04/24/lonely-connect/.

"Essays that We, as Ladies of Early Middle Age, Would Like to See Written." Co-Authored with Sarah Blackwood, Claire Jarvis, Sarah Mesle, and Kyla Wazana Tompkins. Avidly. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/12/19/essays-that-we-as-ladies-of-early-middle-age-would-like-to-see-written/

"A Family Adventures Into the Woods." Co-Authored with Jonathan Eburne and Adelaide Blum Eburne. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/12/18/a-family-adventures-into-the-woods/.

"'Terry Was a Dude': A Dialogue on 'Backstreets' and 'Governor Chris Christie's Fort Lee New Jersey Traffic Jam.'" Co-authored with Pam Thurschwell. Avidly. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2014/01/23/terry-was-a-dude-a-dialogue-on-backstreets-and-governor-chris-christies-fort-lee-new-jersey-traffic-jam/.

"Plots Otherwise without Aim." Avidly. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2013/04/18/plots-otherwise-without-aim/.

"Drunk Historiography." Avidly. http://avidly.lareviewofbooks.org/2012/07/10/drunk-historiography-2/.